Home Technology How to use Google Maps to enable another person come across you

How to use Google Maps to enable another person come across you

167
0




Google Maps is fantastic for supporting you find your way — or even aiding you find your car — but the app can also support other people today find you.

Maps has an easily forgotten characteristic for sharing your genuine-time whereabouts with a person so they can see just where you are, even if you’re going, and then navigate to your area. You can use the identical aspect to allow a reliable particular person preserve tabs on your vacation progress to a distinct spot and know exactly when you’re set to arrive.

The greatest aspect? It’s all very easy to do. The trick is recognizing where by to search.

SHARE YOUR Authentic-TIME Place

When you want another person to be able to keep track of your site:

 GRID See

You can opt for how long you want to share your location 

  • Open up the Maps application on your iOS or Android device
  • Faucet the blue dot, which represents your present-day location, then choose “Share location” from the menu that appears. (If it is your 1st time employing Maps for these a reason, your cell phone might prompt you to authorize the application to access your contacts before continuing.)
  • If you want to share your locale for a specific amount of money of time, choose the “1 hour” solution, and then use the blue furthermore and minus buttons to maximize or minimize the time as needed
  • If you want to share your spot indefinitely — right until you manually transform it off — pick out the “Until you switch this off” alternative
  • On Android, choose the person with whom you want to share your area from the checklist of recommended contacts or decide on an application (like Gmail or Messages) to mail a private backlink. You can also choose to duplicate the link to your method clipboard and then paste it where ever you like.
  • On an Iphone, tap “Select People” to choose a person from your contacts, pick “Message” to send out a personal hyperlink to an individual in your messaging application, or find “More” to ship a personal url via a different interaction services. Your telephone might prompt you to give Maps ongoing accessibility to your site prior to it moves forward.
  • If you share your site within Maps alone — by picking out a contact as opposed to sending a link by means of an external app — the man or woman with whom you are sharing your area will get a notification on their mobile phone. In addition, when you pick “Location sharing” in Maps’ facet menu, you will see an icon on major for both of those you and the individual you are sharing with. Decide on the person’s icon, and a bar at the base of the display will permit you cease sharing, share your place all over again, or ask for that the man or woman share their place with you.

To manually cease Maps from sharing your locale:

  • Open up the Maps app, and glimpse for the “Sharing your location” bar at the bottom of the monitor
  • Tap the “x” following to the line that claims how and for how extended your locale is becoming shared

SHARE YOUR TRIP’S Development

When you want a person to be ready to see your spot and approximated arrival time even though you are en route to a specific destination:

 GRID Look at

After you have started a vacation, you can share your development with a mate. Open up the Maps app, and start navigating to your vacation spot

  • Swipe up on the bar at the base of the display (in which your remaining travel time is shown), then pick “Share excursion progress” from the menu that seems
  • Pick out the title of the human being with whom you want to share your development or find an application you want to use for sharing

If you want to quit sharing your progress prior to your trip is comprehensive:

  • Swipe up once more on the bar at the base of the screen
  • Choose “Stop sharing” from the menu that seems

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here