Home Entertainment VGMA@20: Verify out winners at 20th Vodafone Ghana Tunes Awards

VGMA@20: Verify out winners at 20th Vodafone Ghana Tunes Awards


The major names in Ghanaian and African songs have gathered at the new dome at the Accra International Meeting Centre (AICC) for the 20th edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards.

The evening will see quite a few artistes and producers obtain honours for the get the job done more than the past calendar year.

Two of the keenly contested classes this calendar year are ‘Artiste of the Year’ and the ‘Artiste of the Decade’.

King Guarantee, Kuami Eugene, Joe Mettle, Sarkodie, Shatta Wale, and Stonebwoy are vying for the ‘Artiste of the Year’ while R2Bees, Sarkodie, Joe Mettle, No Tribe & Nacee, Shatta Wale, Okyeame Kwame, Stonebwoy, Samini, Efya, and Becca will fight for the ‘Artiste of the Decade’.

Check out the winners down below:

Common Artiste of the 12 months – Kwan Pa

Instrumentalist of the Calendar year –  Mizter Okyere

Life time Achievement Award – Dr Rev Mrs Mary Ghansah

Life time Achievement Award – Obuoba J.A. Adofo

Life span Achievement Award – Prof Kofi Abraham

Unsung Artiste of the Yr – Kula

Gospel Tune of the 12 months –  Diana Hamilton for ‘Mo Ne Yo’

Highlife Track of the 12 months – Shatta Wale for ‘My Level’.

Reggae/Dancehall Track of the Yr – Shatta Wale for ‘Gringo’

Hiphop Track of the Year – Kwesi Arthur for ‘Anthem’

Hiplife Track of the Year – ‘Obiaa Wone Master’ by Yaa Pono feat Stonebwoy

Afropop Song of the Year – ‘Akwaaba’ by Guilty Beatz feat Mr Eazi, Pappy Kojo and Patapaa

Gospel Artiste of the Year – Diana Hamilton

Highlife Artiste of the 12 months –  Kuami Eugene

Hiplife/Hiphop Artiste of the Year – Medikal

Source website link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here