Home Entertainment D-Black announces ‘Smoke & Mirrors’ EP, releases ‘Tha Bounce’

D-Black announces ‘Smoke & Mirrors’ EP, releases ‘Tha Bounce’


A person of Ghana’s formidable new music forces, D-Black, after a very long hiatus, has bounced back in grand design and style dropping two significant hit tracks in the place of two months.

The enterprise mogul, as regular, produced two spectacular movies for the two tunes – ‘Dat Ting (Toto)’ that includes Joey B and ‘Obiba’ that includes KiDi. The two songs are now having fun with major rotations on radio, Television and on streaming platforms.

Plainly not slowing down, the award-winning rapper has announced Friday that he will be dropping a hip-hop EP in two weeks.

D-Black will be releasing the EP ahead of his very anticipated fourth studio album ‘Loyalty’. 

The 7-monitor EP titled ‘Smoke & Mirrors’ drops on June 14, 2019.

The EP options soon to be everyone’s favourite track record which features gifted functions like Bisa Kdei, Kelvyn Boy, Sefa, Sista Afia and some others.

Commenting on the EP, D-Black reported ‘Smoke & Mirrors’ was motivated by his journey in the tunes field.

“‘Smoke & Mirrors’ effectively means practically nothing is as it looks. The smoke blurs your vision and the mirrors are a reflection and not often actuality. This is EP is 90% Hip-hop and was inspired by my 9-calendar year journey and in which I am today. All I learnt coming up from 2010 till now. Had to get it back to the roots, Hip-hop,” he said.

Touching on ‘Tha Bounce’, the initially keep track of off the EP, he said: “The Bounce was encouraged by a Jay Z history we were being vibing to in the studio at dwelling and viewing Ryan Leslie’s productions periods myself, Rony Convert Me Up and DJ Breezy while we were functioning on the album. I wrote some lines on my cellular phone and ahead of we understood it I’d recorded the total keep track of. Hope you enjoy it as substantially as we did building it.”

Look at out the ‘Smoke & Mirrors’ EP tracklist under:

Heaven or Hell ft. Sefa (prod. Fortune Dane)

Tha Bounce (prod. Rony Flip Me Up)

Monkey No Great ft. Kelvyn Boy (prod. Snaz Beatz)

PHD (prod. Dj Breezy)

Fail to remember Me Not ft. Bisa Kdei (prod. Dj Breezy)

Nite & Day ft. Sefa, Coco Treyy & Sista Afia (prod. Rony Change Me Up)

Lights in the Sky ft. Alexia Sungold (prod. Rony Switch Me Up)

Listen to the ‘jigga’ inspired ‘Tha Bounce’ off the EP under:

Download D-BLACK – THA BOUNCE Here: 


Source connection


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here