Home Sports 2019 AFCON: Who wins goal king award

2019 AFCON: Who wins goal king award


Athletics News of Tuesday, 18 June 2019

Source: ghanacrusader.com


Dede Goal King 2015 Dede won the goal king in 2015 with 3 ambitions

The Complete 2019 Africa Cup of Nations which happens to be the 32nd edition will be hosted by Egypt.

Right now, we provide you up to velocity with the best scorers of the Afcon due to the fact the 12 months 2000 and Andre Dede Ayew and Mubarak Wakaso ended up the only Ghanainas who were ready to make the listing.

Astonishingly all time African best scorer at the FIFA Globe Cup Asamoah Gyan couldn’t make the checklist.

AFCON 2000: Co-host ( Ghana & Nigeria)

Shaun Bartlett from South Africa emerged as the top scorer with 5 Goals.

AFCON 2002: Host Nation- Mali

Julius Aghahowa (Nigeria),Patrick Mboma (Cameroon) and Rene Salomon Olembe (Cameroon) grew to become joint prime scorers with 3 objectives every.

AFCON 2004 : Host Country- Tunisia

Patrick Mboma (Cameroon),Frederic Kanoute (Mali),Jay Jay Okocha(Nigeria),Youssef Mokhtari (Morocco),Francileudo Dos Santos (Tunisia) with 4 targets every turned the top scorers.

AFCON 2006: Host Country-Egypt

Samuel Etoo of Cameroon became the leading scorer with 5 goals in the match.

AFCON 2008: Host Country- Ghana

Samuel Etoo of Cameroon for the next time in a row turned the top rated scorer with 5 ambitions.

AFCON 2010: Host Country- Angola

Egypt’s Mohamed Nagy with 5 aims emerged the leading scorer.

AFCON 2012:C0-Host- Gabon & Equatorial Guinea

Manucho( Angola),Didier Drogba( Ivory Coast),Pierre-Emereck Aubameyang(Gabon),Cheick Diabate(Mali),Christopher Katongo(Zambia),Emmanuel Mayuka(Zambia),Houssine Kharfa(Morocco) became joint prime-scorers with 3 targets every.

AFCON 2013: Host Country-South Africa

After once more we got Mubarak Wakaso(Ghana) and Emmanuel Emenike(Nigeria) with 4 goals each became the joint leading scorers.

AFCON 2015: Host Country-Equatorial Guinea

Thievy Bifouma(Congo),Andre Ayew(Ghana),Dieumerci Mbokani(DR Congo),Jvaier Balboa(Equatorial Guinea),Ahmed Akaichi(Tunisia) with 3 aims every single grew to become the joint top rated-scorers.

AFCON 2017: Host Nation-Gabon

DR Congo’s Junior Kabananga emerged the prime scorer with 3 goals.

AFCON 2019:Host Nation-Egypt

Who wins the major scorer award?

Resource website link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here