Home Sports 2019 AFCON: Benin out to upset Cameroon in Group F

2019 AFCON: Benin out to upset Cameroon in Group F


Sports activities Information of Tuesday, 2 July 2019

Supply: footballmadeinghana.com


Benin 2019.jpeg Benin have two details from 2 matches

The Indomitable Lions of Cameroon will facial area Benin in the final Group F match of the ongoing 2019 AFCON at the Ismailia Stadium on Tuesday.

Cameroon glimpse established to development to the last 16 of the Africa Cup of Nations but will want to be certain they qualify in fashion rather than leaving it to likelihood.

The defending Champions are sitting at the summit of the group with four details, two much more than their Tuesday opponents.

They are at present on the run of eight game titles unbeaten in the African Cup of Nations.

A earn for Benin would toss the group large open as they would leapfrog Cameroon to the summit of the team.

The Squirrels are nevertheless in look for of their initial ever earn in the African Cup of Nations and a historic acquire will be a excellent way to qualify to the run of 16.

Only Mozambique (12) have appeared in more Africa Cup of Nations game titles with no winning than Benin (11 – D3 L8).

Nevertheless, Benin are however unbeaten in the opposition this yr with two draws.

A attract can nonetheless get Michel Dussuyer’s side to the following phase depending on the outcomes.

Head to Head

Benin and Cameroon have played every single other twice with the Indomitable Lions declaring victory on both events.

Team News

Clarence Seedorf has no harm fears in camp.

Captain Choupo Motin is envisioned to come back into commencing line up following beginning from the bench against Ghana.

For Benin

Michel Dussuyer is expected to keep his workforce soon after a dominant performance against Guinea-Bissau.

Probable Line up Benin

Fabien Farnolle, Seidou Bazare, Khaled Adenon, Olivier Verdon, Emmanuel Imorou, Moise Adilehou, Jordan Adeoti, Mickael Pote, Cebio Soukou, Stephane Sessegnon, Steve Mounie.

CAMEROON: Andre Onana, Yaya Banana, Michael Ngadeu-Ngadjui, Ambroise Oyongo Bitolo, Joyskim Dawa Tchakonte, Karl Toko Ekambi, Georges Mandjeck, Clinton N’Jie, Andre Anguissa, Andre Anguissa, Christian Bassogogand, Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting

Source website link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here