Home Fashion 20 Sitting down NPP MPs Who Will never Be Returning to Parliament...

20 Sitting down NPP MPs Who Will never Be Returning to Parliament Following Getting rid of the Primary – Entire Record


20 incumbent NPP Customers of Parliament would not be returning when the 8th Parliament of the 4th Republic reconvenes in January 2021 right after dropping their principal battles these days.

The ruling New Patriotic Party held their parliamentary primaries today all throughout the state to pick out the candidates who would contest the December 7th elections.

The keenly contested primaries which integrated violence, allegations of bribery and ridiculous guarantees observed as many as 20 sitting MPs get kicked out of their seats by their constituents.

These ‘unlucky’ 20 are likely to be replaced on the ballot following shedding the primaries for this reason have no probability of returning to Parliament next 12 months except if they determine to go Unbiased!

Checkout the total list of sitting down MPs who lost below…

Bantama – Incumbent Daniel Okyem dropped to Francis Asenso Boakye.

Tema Central – Incumbent MP Kofi Brako dropped to Yves Hanson-Nortey.

Manyhia North – Incumbent MP Collins Owusu Amankwa dropped the seat to Akwasi Konadu.

Nhyiaeso – Kennedy Kankam dropped to newcomer Stephen Amoah.

La Dadekotopon – Vincent Sowah Odotei misplaced his seat to Gerald Joseph Nyanyofio.

Kwesimintsim – Joseph Mensah lost his seat to Prince H Armah.

Okaikwei South – Incumbent Ahmed Arthur shed to feminine contender Darkoa Newman.

Oda – William Quaitoo lost his seat to Alexander Ackum.

Ablekuma North – MP Nana Akua Afriyie misplaced to Sheila Bartels.

Akwatia’s darling, Ama Sey, missing to male challenger Ernest Yaw Kumi.

Bibiani-Anwiaso-Bekwai’s seat has also long gone to newcomer Alfred Obeng Boateng.

Kwabena Owusu Aduomi gave up his position for John Kumah in Ejisu.

At the close of the contest in Akim Oda, William Agyapong Quaitoo shed to Alexander Akwasi Acquah.

Navrongo Central saw effective incumbent, Kofi Adda, handing over to newcomer Tangoba Abayage.

Sissala West experienced MP Patrick Adamah generating way for new entrant Nalewie Baluwie.

New Juaben South saw astute politician Mark Assibey Yeboah losing to Michael Okyere Baafi.

In Wa East, Godfred Bayon Tangu was floored by Ing. Salifu Yakubu who gained just after a tricky-fought contest.

Sissala East also had Ridwan Abass providing way for new successor Issahaku Amidu Chinnia.

When polls have been shut and ballots counted in Shama, Hon. Ato Panford misplaced to Samuel Ericson Abaka.

Mpohor also recorded that Hon. Alex. K. Agyekum was to make way to allow John Kobina Abbam Aboah Sanie to signify that section at the 2020 December polls.

Resource: GhanaCelebrities.Com

Read ALSO: Refused A United kingdom Visa? Simply click In this article FOR Support

Simply click Right here to subscribe to our each day up-to-date news!!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here