Home World Akufo-Addo sacks Amansie South, Akuapem North DCEs nominates replacements

Akufo-Addo sacks Amansie South, Akuapem North DCEs nominates replacements


President Akufo-Addo has sacked two District Main Executives and nominated 3 persons for confirmation by their respective local assemblies.

The freshly nominated Main Executives incorporate, Abdul Mumim Issah for the Sekondi- Takoradi Metropolitan Assembly in the Western Location, Barima Awuah Sarpong Asiedu, Akwapim North Municipal Assembly in the Jap Area and Clement Opoku Gyamfi, Amansie South District of the Ashanti Area.

If confirmed, they would swap Anthony K. K. Sam, Sekondi-Takoradi MCE, Mr Dennis Edward Aboagye, MCE, Akwapim North, and Mr William Asante Bediako, DCE, Amansie South, respectively.

Though it is unclear why Mr Dennis Edward Aboagye and Mr William Asante Bediako are staying replaced by the President, Mr. Anthony K. K. Sam passed on in June 2020 immediately after contracting Covid-19.

In a assertion sighted by JoyNews and signed by the Minister for Neighborhood Government and Rural Advancement, Hajia Alima Mahama, the nomination is explained to be in accordance with article 243 (1) of the 1992 Structure and portion 20(1) of the Neighborhood Governance Act, Act 936.

“…the Hon. Regional Ministers for the Western, Eastern and Ashanti Location are requested to liaise with the Regional Electoral Commission to carry out the confirmation system of the nominated Chief Executives,” the statement concluded.

Source website link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here