Home World NPP inaugurates Manifesto Launch and Parliamentary Candidates Verification committees

NPP inaugurates Manifesto Launch and Parliamentary Candidates Verification committees


The NPP, on Thursday, August 13, 2020, inaugurated a 9-member planning committee for the start of the party’s 2020 manifesto which will be held in Cape Coast on Saturday, August 22, 2020. The Committee is currently being chaired by Madam Oboshie Sai Coffie and consists of Hon Ursula Owusu-Ekuful Sammi Awuku Lord Commey Evron Hughes Kwabena Abankwa Yeboah Collins Nuamah Robert Kutin Jnr Kate Gyamfua and Abibata Shanni Mahama.

The get together also inaugurated what it calls, the Parliamentary Candidates (PCs) Verification Committee, which is mandated to scrutinize and confirm all suitable data of the party’s PCs to guarantee they meet all the eligibility demands enshrined in the 1992 Structure of Ghana ahead of the bash goes ahead to file them with the EC as its Candidates. The Committee is being chaired by Law firm Frank Davies.

Other users of the Parliamentary Candidates Verification Committee are Hon Cecilia Dapaah Dr. Clifford Braimah Francis Albert Nyonyo Gifty Oware-Aboagye and Kofi Nti. The Secretary to the Committee is Evans Nimako, who shall be assisted by Alhaji Iddi Muhayu-Deen.

The two Committees were inaugurated by the NPP Basic Secretary, John Boadu, at the occasion head place of work on Thursday. When congratulating them on their prosperous nomination, he billed the associates of the Committees to discharge their obligation with diligence and meticulousness in buy to vindicate the assurance reposed in them by the party management.

On their element, the chairpersons of the Committees, who spoke on behalf of their members, thanked the social gathering leadership for the chance to provide on the respective Committees and promised to work assiduously in furtherance of the party’s fascination at all materials times.

Source hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here