Home Sports Asamoah Gyan not incorporated in Black Stars squad to encounter Mali

Asamoah Gyan not incorporated in Black Stars squad to encounter Mali


Athletics News of Friday, 25 September 2020

Source: footballmadeinghana.com


Gyan has been inactive since he was released by Indian Super League side NorthEast United in JanuaryGyan has been inactive considering the fact that he was launched by Indian Super League aspect NorthEast United in January

Ghana mentor CK Akonnor has not incorporated Asamoah Gyan in his newest squad choice for the forthcoming pleasant from Mali.

The previous Sunderland hitman has been inactive due to the fact he was launched by Indian Tremendous League facet NorthEast United in January.

Gyan is the country’s all-time foremost goalscorer of the Black Stars with 51 plans and is a person of the longest-serving gamers soon after generating his debut in 2003 against Somalia in a Planet Cup qualifier.

Other critical names missing from the 23 male squad which was declared on Friday also consists of, John Boye (FC Metz), Kwadwo Asamoah (Inter Milan), Mubarak Wakaso, Christian Atsu (Newcastle United), Daniel Amartey (Leicester City), Afriyie Acquah (Yeni Matalysapor) and Jonathan Mensah (Columbus Crew).

Ghana, who has been with out a competitive sport given that November 2019 will play the Eagles of Mali on September 09, in Antalya, Turkey as section of the team’s preparations for the AFCON qualifier in opposition to Sudan.

In this article is the whole squad under:

Goalkeepers: Richard Ofori (Maritzburg), Richard Ati Zigi (St. Gallen), Razak Abalora (Unattached)

Complete Backs: Benson Anang (Zilina FC), Lumor Agbenyenu (Sporting Club), Yakubu Mohammed (Azam FC), Gideon Mensah (Vitoria de Guimaraes)

Centre Backs: Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg), Joseph Aidoo (Celta de Vigo), Nicholas Opoku (Amiens), Kassim Nuhu (Hoffenheim)

Midfielders: Thomas Partey (Atletico Madrid), Emmanuel Lomotey (Amiens), Bernard Mensah (Besiktas), Baba Iddrisu (RCD Mallorca)

Attackers/Wingers: Andre Ayew (Swansea), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace), John Antwi (Pyramids FC), Eugene Ansah (Hapoel Shmona), Jefferey Schlupp (Crystal Palace), Samuel Owusu (Al Fayha FC), Kamal Deen (Nordsjaelland SC), Mohammed Kudus (Ajax SC).

Deliver your information stories to
and functions to
. Chat with us via WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Resource hyperlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here