Home Sports Contenders for Ghanaian Footballer of The Yr In 2020

Contenders for Ghanaian Footballer of The Yr In 2020


Athletics News of Wednesday, 30 September 2020

Source: Ghana Soccernet


Kudus Mohammed has been nominated for the awardsKudus Mohammed has been nominated for the awards

The Ghanaian Footballer of the 12 months Award has been specified out due to the fact 1975 and received by some of the very best players the state has ever generated. As we technique the finish of the calendar, we have taken a appear at who is in rivalry for the award in 2020.

Atletico Madrid’s Thomas Partey is bidding for his third straight Ghanaian Football of the Calendar year Award soon after professing the prize in 2018 and 2019. The 27-12 months-previous looks to be the favorite to acquire the honor as soon as once again, where he would turn into only the next participant in record to acquire the award 3 times.

Thomas Partey

Partey has experienced a different dependable yr for Atletico Madrid in La Liga in Spain. His aspect finished 3rd in the 2019/20 marketing campaign, behind Actual Madrid and Barcelona respectively. Atletico began their new season with a 6-1 victory over Granada at the Estadio Wanda Metropolitano, a signal they ought to after once more be in rivalry for the title.

The Black Stars midfielder will be hoping to support Ghana qualify for the African Cup of Nations in 2021. If his nation will make it there, it will be his third appearance at the finals. Partey has proved to be one particular of the greatest midfielders in the entire world so it is no surprise that he is the centerpiece of the nationwide group at the instant.

Jordan Ayew

Forward Jordan Ayew has a excellent probability of matching his brother Andre by successful the Ghanaian Footballer of the Yr Award. The 29-yr-old has been one of the Crystal Palace’s most essential players in 2020 in the Leading League.

Ayew a short while ago scored versus Manchester United in his side’s exceptional 3-1 victory at Previous Trafford. With the Ghanaian in such fantastic type, Palace search a great outside the house wager for a leading-6 end this year.

The Leading League is a well known league in the on the web betting in Ghana and all those who comply with the action in England will have seen that Roy Hodgson’s adult men have acquired off to a traveling commence. Palace have had their odds cut to 25/1 to end in the top six at the end of the 2020/21 campaign.

It is not just in a Palace shirt that Ayew has been shining over the previous pair of a long time, he scored three periods for the Black Stars in 2019. The professional ahead is likely to guide the line yet again when Ghana return to motion later on this yr.

With 61 caps for his nation to his identify now, Ayew is proving to be a person of the very best to at any time perform for Ghana. This award would be a recognition of what has been a wonderful occupation so significantly.

Kudus Mohammed

Ghana are privileged to have some gifted young players knocking on the door of the senior workforce. One of them is striker Mohammed Kudus who created his debut for the Black Stars in 2019.

Kudus moved to Dutch champions Ajax during the summer time transfer window. The 20-yr-aged is 1 of the most enjoyable younger forwards in Europe. He will get the chance to function in the Champions League this time, a great phase for him to impress.

The new Ajax ahead has just two caps for Ghana. He scored from South Africa back again in November in an African Cup of Nations Qualification activity. Head mentor Charles Akonnor appears to be like to be a big supporter of Kudus so count on to see him characteristic in Ghana’s following set of fixtures.

If effective in this award, Kudus would be one of the youngest gamers to elevate the trophy in its record. It could also be the initial of numerous for the Ajax ahead as he could establish into just one of the finest strikers in world football in excess of the following couple of years.

All 3 of the earlier mentioned gamers must also be in competition for the African Footballer of the Yr. The final Ghanaian to gain that award was Abedi Pele in 1993.

Mail your information tales to
and options to
. Chat with us through WhatsApp on +233 55 2699 625.

Supply website link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here