Home Politics NDC MPs to protest at EC headquarters currently

NDC MPs to protest at EC headquarters currently [ARTICLE]


The 106 lawmakers will be protesting versus the final results of the 2020 presidential elections which the EC declared Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo as the winner.

This was disclosed by Member of Parliament for South Dayi Constituency in the Volta Area Rockson-Nelson Etse Kwami Dafeamekpor.

He defined that “we are marching to the EC office to express our displeasure from the EC. We will go to court. The NDC will go to court docket but prior to that, these sequence of protests are also elements of the course of action.”

The march is to prevail on the EC to overturn its declaration of President Akufo-Addo as winner of the 2020 elections.

There has been a collection of protests by NDC supporters throughout the place against the EC’s declaration of President Akufo-Addo as the president-elect of Ghana just after the December 7 polls.

The Basic Secretary of the NDC, Johnson Asiedu Nketia had explained that the party will use negative violence to overturn the verdict.

“Negative violence”, Mr Asiedu-Nketiah defined, was the use of ‘spirituality and tradition’, stating the bash experienced by now consulted ‘shrines’ in its bid to look for redress.

Minority Leader, Haruna Iddrisu

Minority Leader, Haruna Iddrisu

Addressing charged supporters of the NDC at a rally held in Techiman, Mr Asiedu-Nketia indicated it was crystal clear the NDC won the presidential polls, and the party would go each and every length to assure the EC’s verdict was altered in favour of the NDC.

The Normal Secretary has before accompanied the occasion Flagbearer, previous President John Dramani Mahama to console people and relations of the 3 NDC supporters who died in a submit-election violence that erupted in the Techiman Township.

Mr Asiedu-Nketia told the NDC supporters they experienced each and every result in to protest the EC’s declaration, and celebrate NDC’s election victory as well.

Source backlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here