Home Politics NDC selects Alban Bagbin as its up coming Speaker of Parliament

NDC selects Alban Bagbin as its up coming Speaker of Parliament [ARTICLE]


In accordance to a report by GhanaWeb, though the party doesn’t have a clear the greater part in the future parliament, it has decided on a Speaker.

Mr. Bagbin, will be assisted by MP for Ketu North, James Klutse Avedzi as 1st Deputy Leader.

The NDC conclave in Parliament will continue being unchanged, therefore, retaining Haruna Iddrisu as the leader, Mohammed Mubarak Muntaka as The Chief Whip, Ibrahim Ahmed and Ease and comfort Doyoe Cudjoe as Initially and Second Chief Whips respectively.

In the same way, the ruling New Patriotic Social gathering (NPP) has also settled on Prof. Mike Ocquaye to continue on as the Speaker of Parliament.

The Nationwide Council of the NPP has also opted to retain Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, the Suame MP, as its Leader in Parliament.

Minority Leader, Haruna Iddrisu

Minority Chief, Haruna Iddrisu

It has also endorsed the modify in deputy from Sarah Adwoa Safo, the Dome-Kwabenya MP, to Alex Afenyo-Markin, the Effutu MP.

The Chief Whip slot has been earmarked for Frank Annoh Dompreh, the Nsawam-Adoagyiri MP soon after becoming held by Kwasi Ameyaw-Cheremeh, the Sunyani East MP.

Mr. Dompreh’s deputies will be the Tolon MP, Habib Iddrisu and the Ayawaso West-Wuogon MP, Lydia Alhassan right after Matthew Nyindam, the Kpandai MP and Moses Anim, the Trobu MP held people positions in the existing Parliament.

Supply backlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here