Home Politics Below are the customers of the Business enterprise and Appointments Committee fashioned...

Below are the customers of the Business enterprise and Appointments Committee fashioned in Parliament [ARTICLE]


The committees were being composed based mostly on the accredited ratio of 138:137 members for the The greater part and the Minority caucuses, respectively.

The Enterprise Committee includes 20 users and every caucus will have 10 customers.

The 26-member Appointments Committee will also have 13 associates for every caucus.

The committee endorses to Parliament for acceptance or folks nominated by President for appointment as Minister of Condition, Deputy Minister, Users of Council of Condition, the Main Justice and other Justices of the Supreme Court docket and any other individuals specified below the constitution or underneath any other enactment

The Standing Orders have specified powers to the Committee of Range whose Chairperson is the Speaker, to appoint the Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson of most Committees.

The chairs of some Committees this sort of as the Committee of Privileges, Standing Orders Committee and Appointments Committee have been selected by the Standing Orders of the Residence.

Right here are the customers who sort the Business and the Appointments committees.

Associates of Enterprise Committee

The committee will be chaired by the Leader of the Vast majority Group in Parliament, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, with Alexander Afenyo-Markin performing as Vice-Chairman.

Other members of the committee from the The greater part caucus are Frank Annor-Dompreh, Ms. Lydia Seyram Alhassan, Moses Anim, Ms. Hawa Koomson, Alex Tetteh Djornobuah, Joseph Kudjoe, Ms. Mavis Nkansah Boadu, and Habib Iddrisu.

Customers of the NDC caucus contain Haruna Iddrisu, who is the Ranking Member of the committee, and James Klutse Avedzi, who is the Deputy Position Member.

Other members are Mubarak-Muntaka, Ahmed Ibrahim, Ms. Dela Sowah, Rashid Pelpuo, Ms. Joycelin Tetteh, Eric Afful, Dr. Zanetor Rawlings, and Adamu Ramadan.

Members of Appointments Committee

The Appointments Committee has 13 associates from every caucus.

Chaired by the Very first Deputy Speaker, Joseph Osei-Owusu, with Alexander Afenyo-Markin as the Vice-Chair, the committee consists of, from the Bulk Caucus, Frank Annoh-Dompreh, Patrick Yaw Boamah, Dr. Mathew O. Prempeh, Henry Quartey, Bryan Acheampong, Mrs. Ursula G. Owusu-Ekuful, Ms. Patricia Appiagyei, Osei Bonsu Amoah, Alhassan Tampoli and John Kumah.

The NDC caucus is led by Haruna Iddrisu as the Ranking Member and Mubarak Muntaka as the Deputy Position Member.

The relaxation are Mahama Ayariga, Sampson Ahi, Eric Opoku, Ms. Elizabeth Ofosu-Agyare, James Agalga, Edwin Nii Lante Vanderpuye, Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, Alhassan Suhuyini, Francis Xavier Sosu, Ms. Zuwera Mohammed Ibrahim and Ms. Gizella Tetteh-Agbotui.

Source url


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here