Home Entertainment Whole listing of 2021 VGMA nominees

Whole listing of 2021 VGMA nominees


Charterhouse on Saturday, April 3, 2021, announced the first batch of nomineesCharterhouse on Saturday, April 3, 2021, introduced the very first batch of nominees

Organisers of the Vodafone Ghana Tunes Awards, Charterhouse on Saturday, April 3, 2021, declared the initial batch of nominees for the 22nd edition of the award plan.

The VGMAs is established up to recognise and celebrate the challenging work and perseverance of artists and stakeholders in the Ghanaian songs industry.

See the nominees listing underneath:

Gospel Tune of the 12 months

Blessed – Akesse Brempong ft. Joe Mettle

Favour Just about everywhere – Celestine ft. Evelyn Wanjiru

Adom – Diana Hamilton

Jesus In excess of Do – Empress Gifty

Yesu Mo – Joe Mettle

Jesus – MOGmusic

Jejeli – KobbySalm ft. Okey Sokay

Who Say God No Dey – Kofi Karikari

Highlife Song of the Yr

Posti Me – Akwaboah

Playboy – Dada Hafco ft. Akwaboah

Satisfaction – KiDi

Behind The Scenes – Kofi Kinaata

Open Gate – Kuami Eugene

Asabone – Lord Paper ft. Bosom P-Yung

Afterwards – Mr Drew ft. Kelvyn Boy

Occasion – Sista Afia ft. Fameye

Hiplife Music of the Yr

Thank God – DopeNation ft. Kofi Kinaata

More than enough Is More than enough – Eno Barony ft. Wendy Shay

Lengthy Life – Fameye ft. Kwesi Arthur

No Dulling – Keche ft. Kuami Eugene

Dw3 Remix – Krymi xr Drew ft. All Stars

Pilolo – Strongman ft. Kelvyn Boy

Pleased Working day – Sarkodie ft. Kuami Eugene

Ghetto Boy – Tulenkey ft. Kelvyn Boy & Medikal

Hip-Hop Track of the 12 months

Ataa Adwoa – Bosom PYung

Otan Hunu – Lifeless Peepol ft Abundant Kent. Akobam – Joey B ft Medikal & Kofi Mole

Ekorso – Kofi Jamar ft. Yaw Tog & Ypee

Funds – Kweku Flick Dwell from 233 – Kwesi Arthur

La Hustle Remix – Medikal ft Joey B & Criss Waddle

Sore – Yaw Tog ft O’kenneth, Metropolis Boy, Reggie, Jay Bahd

Drive Dem To Engage in Nonsense – Eno Barony ft. Sister Derby & Strongman

Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year

Why – Adina

Sheriff – MzVee

Forever – Samini

Lonely – Jah Direct

Killy Killy Rmx – Larruso ft Stonebwoy & Kwesi Arthur

Make Up – Kaphun ft Stonebwoy

Gye Diee – Ras Kuuku ft MOGmusic

Mi Dey Up Rmx – Kofi Jamar ft Stonebwoy

Afrobeats/AFROPOP Music of the 12 months

Take Treatment of You – Adina ft Stonebwoy

Inna Track – Darkovibes ft King Guarantee

Forever – Gyakie

Momo – KelvynBoy ft Mugeez & Darkovibes

Say Cheese – KiDi Sisa – King Assure

Turn On the Lights – Kwesi Arthur

Allow Me Know – Mr Drew

Maria – Camidoh

Emergency – Wendy Shay

VGMA Unsung Act


Oseikrom Sikani

Malcolm Nuna

Kwame Yogot

Kobby Tuesday

Naana Blu

Adelaide The Seer

Queendalyn Yurglee

Most effective Online video of the 12 months

Why – Adina

Extravagant – Amaarae

Adom – Diana Hamilton

Chilly – Joey B

Open Gate – Kuami Eugene

On the Avenue – Kweku Smoke

Permit Me Know – Mr Drew

Baddest Manager – MzVee

Kpa – Okyeame Kwame

Pompoyeyaw rmx – Pappy Kojo

Instrumentalist of the Yr

Joshua Moszi

Nana Yaw Sarfo

Prince Sennah

Emmanuel Bludo

Enoch Owuraku Kissi

Songwriter of the Calendar year

Diana Hamilton – Adom

Kofi Kinaata – Powering the Scenes

Adina – Hyedin

Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo Abiana

Adun Lei Epixode – Much too Significantly

Document of the Year

Be Your Personal Attractive – Adomaa

Daddy’s Minor Lady – Adina

Fancy – Amaarae

Die 4 U – Cina Soul

As well A great deal – Epixode

Diplomatic Teef – Trigmatic

Commot – Worlasi

Mmusuo – Yaa

Supply backlink


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here